Luberon  Provence Provence Luberon Montgolfiere Provence Luberon
Bed and Breakfast in Avignon

Mas de Capelou

charming B&B and vacation rental in Avignon

Near the center of Avignon, the Mas de Capelou is a charming B&B in a beautiful property. This beautiful guest house stands on the island of Barthelasse, a vast green space preserved located in the bed of the Rhone and dedicated to food crops. Thehouse was built in the 19th century, it was renovated, it provides charming four bedrooms and suites.

The new owners have redone the layout and decoration for winter 2013, and they also offer very comfortable apartments for a week stay. Outside, the pool has unusually large dimensions (18 meters long).

Mas de Capelou, it is possible to reach the Luberon months 30 minutes by car. The first villages are from Avignon Gordes, Robion, Menerbes, Oppède. Westward Pont du Gard is twenty minutes south of the Alpilles also. This is a great place to visit this part of Provence.

more revevant information on the official web site B&B Mas de Capelou in Avignon

1336 chemin des poiriers - 84000 Avignon - Tél. +33 (0)6 07 79 02 50


© Luberon & Provence

Luberon  Provence Provence Luberon Montgolfiere Provence Luberon
Chambres d'hôtes à Avignon

Mas de Capelou

chambres d'hôtes de charme et appartements de vacances à Avignon

Proche du centre ville d'Avignon, le Mas de Capelou est une demeure de caractère au sein d'une belle propriété. Cette belle maison d'hôtes est située sur l'île de la Barthelasse, une vaste espace vert préservé situé dans le lit du Rhône et dédié aux cultures vivrières. La bâtisse date du 19ème siècle, quatre chambres et suites d'hôtes de charme y sont aménagées.

Les nouveaux propriétaires ont refait l'aménagement et la décoration pendant l'hiver 2013, et ils proposent également des appartements de grand confort pour un séjour à la semaine. A l'extérieur, la piscine présente des dimensions exceptionnellement grandes (18 mètres de longueur).

Du Mas de Capelou, il est possible de rejoindre le Luberon en mois de 30 minutes en voiture. Les premiers villages en venant d'Avignon sont Gordes, Robion, Ménerbes, Oppède. Vers l'ouest le Pont du Gard est à une vingtaine de minutes ; les Alpilles au sud également. C'est donc un endroit privilégié pour visiter cette partie de la Provence.

site officiel des chambres d'hôtes Mas de Capelou à Avignon

1336 chemin des poiriers - 84000 Avignon - Tél. +33 (0)6 07 79 02 50


© Luberon & Provence